Day 01 -> Something you hate about yourself

Standard

https://ournextbigadventure.wordpress.com/30-days-of-truth/

DAY ONE:
Something I HATE? Hmmm, there are lots of things I dislike about myself. My weight being first and foremost but I can’t say I hate that because if I hated it I’d do something about it. (Not that I’m not trying but let’s be honest- I could try harder *she says as she dips another cookie into her coffee). I’m not fond of my eyelashes or my bulging cheeks either but I’m feeling that all that is superficial.
I think what I hate about myself is the fact that I cry when I’m angry and so I feel stupid, which means that I often will let things slide that bug me, that I possibly shouldn’t. Purely because I don’t want to get upset and embarrass myself. I am not confrontational at all, I’m not that kind of person to start off with but the fact that I know I’ll start crying if I get angry makes it even harder. This has affected my life because a lot of issues haven’t been dealt with immediately, as they should have been so they spiral out of control and get worse and worse.
How do I stop being such an emotional mess?

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

