Day 06 -> Something you hope you never have to do.

Standard

I’m not going to say the obvious. As a mother, its clear what I hope to never have to do, and I can’t even speak about it.

So I’m going to tell you the second thing I hope to never have to do:
I’m terrified of spiders. Terrified, petrified and just plain shit scared. I know I know, they’re more scared of you than you are of them, most spiders aren’t poisonous, you’re more likely to die from getting hit by a champagne cork than a spider bite, blah blah blah. I don’t care. A phobia is irrational and I can’t get over it. I hope I never have to! I know how one gets over fears and its by being exposed slowly to the thing one is scared of. No. No way. Not gonna happen. Ever.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

