2011 wrap up

Standard

1st of Jan: threw a tantrum because I missed my cat and house and wanted to go home. Resulted in us leaving holiday 2 days early.
2nd Jan: bad mood, cramps, inkling of a feeling…
3rd Jan: opened my eyes and knew I was pregnant. 2 pee tests and a blood test later, I was pregnant!
Dates fall away now because that’s really asking to much.
Vanessa (mother-in-law) turned 50 and we flew to Jhb for her party.
We moved into our second house in Richards Bay, same complex but bigger house.
Rushed back to the doctor after our 8 week appointment due to unexplained bleeding.
Spent a week on bedrest in terror.
Learnt we were having a healthy baby girl!
Argued over names, I wanted Sage, Shaun wanted Summer. We settles on Lily Sage.
Dad, Vanida, Shalia came to visit.
Russell and Josie came to visit.
Mom and Vanessa came to visit- lots 🙂
Went to the Vaal for 10 days
Got huge
Shaun went away a lot
Fought with the doctor for a natural birth
Went to antenatal classes
Got ever bigger
Shaun went away to NOSA award ceremony & Vanessa stayed with me in case I went into labour. I didn’t but I did slip and fall and rushed to the doctor. Thanks to being so huge Lily was fine.
Was induced and naturally delivered a healthy gorgeous baby girl.
Changed my first nappy ever.
Learnt how to breastfeed
Learnt how to do things one handed
Moved for the third time in a year & a half.
Dad came to visit
Jen, Doug,Mom, Norms, Russell and Josie came to visit and spoilt us all silly
Had a wonderful first christmas at home, and first christmas as a family.
Dreaded New Years party( that’s only happening tomorrow, I’m sure it will be lovely but I’m such a bore when it comes to NY)

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

