Day 08 -> Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.

Standard

Sigh. I don’t want to do this post. I’m feeling that it is the end of one year and almost the beginning of the next, and I need to look forward not back. Discussing the people who have made my life difficult will not help me be a better mother, wife, friend, or person. So I won’t. Instead I’ll be discussing people who have made me feel awesome, treated me with kindness and made each day a bit easier.
My wonderful twitter friends are first on the list. The amazing support I get from people I’ve never met in real life is indescribable. I feel I have made real friends this year, through twitter. Maybe I’m being naïve but that’s ok.
Secondly the women I have met in my little town who hold my hand when I have to take Lily for her shots and pop round with yummies and a chat so I don’t get cabin fever. Even my neighbour who always comes by for a chat and some tickles for Lily.
Thirdly all my long time friends, who send me constant messages of love and support. Even though we’re all so far apart and see eachother so rarely I love you guys.
Obviously Shaun should be first on this list, but as I wrote a blog post about him for Day 7, I thought that was obvious.
My cousins, Lorraine who was pregnant with me and Sharon who disappeared on a mad adventure. They are like my older sisters, who I can always rely on for great advice and fabulous gossip!
My dad and brother, who are two strong pillars who may not be the best communicators on the planet, but who are two of the most wonderful men. They both adore on Lily, and me! I know I can always count on both of them.
Finally my mom and mom-in-law. Who have given me my space to be a mom my way. They haven’t bulldozed their way in and tried to show me the ‘right’ way to do things, but are always there to give me advice when I need it. I’m so lucky to have two strong moms in my life, that I can aspire to be like.

Here’s to a New Year full of positivity, happiness, friends, family and baby giggles!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

