Developments

Standard

Age: Lily is 19 weeks on Friday.
Height: She’s now 71cms long
Weight: 8kgs
She’s started teething and we can slightly see the outline of one of her top teeth. I’m still breastfeeding, and although I say everyday I’m giving up at the end of the month, my goal is to not give up and feed her until she weans herself (or has a full mouth of teeth-ouch). She is full of smiles finally but we only get the occasional giggle. Otherwise she is incredibly vocal and chats to herself or to me all day long. We walk every evening and she tells the trees and flowers all about her day. She loves to watch tv so I have to constantly make sure she is faced away from it because if she catches sight of it she’s fixed. The same with a mirror, she looks at herself and smiles and coos- so cute! She’s standing really nicely and is so strong but is still unsteady when she sits and falls to the side. She has rolled from back to her tummy once and can roll from her tummy to her back but doesn’t do it to often.
After a long debate we decided to give her water and she loves it! She has 100mls once or twice a day depending on how hungry she is and how hot it is. I don’t want it to interfere with her milk intake. Although at 8kgs there isn’t much chance of that!
She loves to bath and swim and kicks and smiles and talks the whole time! She’s not the best sleeper which I’m afraid she gets from me. She sleeps so lightly as do I. The last week she has decided to totally disregard her bedtime and go to bed with us and in our bed. To be honest I don’t fight it to much, as long as she sleeps so I can sleep! She is so gorgeous and cute and is really fun to hang out with, we are so blessed she chose us to be her mommy and daddy!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

One response »

Leave a Reply

