Day 12 -> Something you never get compliments on.

Standard

You know, I never ever get complimented on my tidy clean house.
Probably because its never tidy, or clean. And because I’m the messiest person in the world.
No matter how hard I try, I can’t change it. I walk into a room and somehow, without doing a single thing, I manage to mess it up. My mother and mother in law have tried to change it, Shauns given up. Every week when the maid leaves and the house is tidy, I say, this week its going to stay this tidy! And by the time Shaun comes home its a mess again.

I accept it about myself, we’re all allowed some flaws 🙂

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

