Day 14 -> A hero that has let you down. (letter)

Standard

I could write a letter to a hero who has let me down. its happened, sure. But in the spirit of positivity and being a better person for 2012 I’m not going to. You see, it wouldn’t help. That’s the problem with having heroes, they’re human too. And the funny thing about humans is that, they make mistakes, and sometimes let those who count on them down. So by writing a letter to tell said hero that I’ve been disappointed or let down by their behaviour or actions, won’t help at all. They know already. And I forgive them. So I’m not doing this post, instead in just going to tell my husband, my mom, my dad and my brother that they are my heroes for being there for me everyday no matter what and I love them all madly.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

