catch up

Standard

I’ve been a terrible blogger lately. I’ve got about 3 posts that I’ve started but not finished, I’ve just not had the time! So I’ll try get those all out today but in the mean time here’s a quick catch up!

Lily has started solids again, after we stopped for a month. She was so not interested and it was stressing me out big time so I decided to stop (after sitting in the storks nest with the midwife, crying my heart out to her) I also decided to wean Lily because I was in such a bad place and thought that was what I needed. Thankfully we went away for the weekend and I took rescue constantly and by Monday I felt like a whole new person. So I decided NOT to wean her, which is really best for her. So now at 6 months we tackling solids again with a new attitude of ‘if you don’t want it fine’ and we’re all less stressed.
She’s loving walking around in her walking ring and is very very close to crawling. She goes on all fours and rocks and moves her knees forward but just hasn’t figured out the coordination yet. Her favourite toys at the moment are: the tv remote, my blackberry, my hair, her teething book & her fluffy Shaun the Sheep. She loves rooibos tea and water and is only eating cereal and pears so far.
She isn’t a great fan of sleeping and for the last two or three weeks has been waking up every hour and a half which isn’t easy but we coping. On weekend shaun helps as much as he can but she wants boob which he can’t give her. Although I know he would if he could.

Our lives have been uprooted again. I know, its insane how much we move. We’ve been in Richards Bay for not even two years and this is our fourth move. We moving to Durban this time though, where we’ve wanted to be for ages. Shaun got a fantastic job that he really can’t turn down. Learning to live in a big city in a flat will be a challenge but that’s what we do! We learn to adapt and change. Its all part of our adventure.

That’s all for now, going to try finish all my other posts today! Lots to do!
Lots of love
Me
Xox

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

