Day 16 -> Someone or something you definitely could live without.

Standard

I’ve always wanted to be a vegetarian. Once, when we were in school Russell (my brother) and I had a bet on who could last the longest without meat. That night we had hamburgers and I caved. He lasted ages but also eventually gave into the allure of biltong. Since then I’ve given up meat a good few times (with longer lasting results). Shaun isn’t a big meat eater and we have one meat free day a week and every few months we have a meat free week. I could live without meat, very easily. But I’d miss a good hamburger, or a proper braai. I very rarely eat red meat but I know if I had to say I give it up, I’d miss it, for a while anyway. I think I could live without it though, and one day maybe I’ll give it up for good!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

