Monday (on a Wednesday) MeMe

Standard

Lauren and Corinne both tagged me in their Monday memes ages ago and I haven’t gotten chance to respond. So now that I have ten minutes (even though its Wednesday not Monday) I thought Id answer both!  So instead of 11 questions Ill be answering 22. I think everyone has been tagged in this one so I’m not sure who I’ll pass it onto but will think of that while I answer the questions

This is what you have to do:

The rules

  • Post 11 things about yourself
  • Answer the questions given
  • Set 11 new questions
  • Tag 11 people

1. Whose wardrobe would you like to have a wander through?

Shew, I think possibly Kim Kardashian because she usually dresses well (even if she is a spotlight grabbing crazy person).

2. Are your kitchen cupboards organised?

Um, no. Nothing in my house is organised.

3. You have a tank full of petrol and a day to yourself – where do you go?

At the moment, I would trade the petrol for the money and use the money to pay for a nanny to look after Lily for the night and a hotel room for me and Shaun to…sleep. All I want to do is sleep.

4. What would you cook for dinner tonight if all the ingredients were in your fridge when you go home?

Macaroni and Cheese. Comfort food!

5. What are you most grateful for today?

Lily eating four teaspoons of peaches for lunch! Shes still not a big fan of solid food and this has made me so happy!

6. What can’t you forgive?

Infidelity

7. Would you consider being part of a reality TV show?

No, Im not interesting enough!

8. Favourite pizza topping?

Ham and pineapple, bacon, sundried tomatoes

9. 3 of your favourite things?

My GHD, My iPod, my Kindle

10. Are you brave?

Um, No not really but I have realized that I can be brave if I have to be! When I had my lasik surgery I was terrified, but I sucked it up and didnt cry once. To this day its still the scariest thing I’ve ever done

11. Can you kill a spider?

I can kill a little spider, but if its big then I’ll run (usually in tears) away and take all my clothes off and stand on the bed until someone saves me

and

1. you can pick one chocolate from the box. What do you hope is inside?

Strawberry cream or caramel
2.What creeps you out?
chalk boards, teeth grinding and anything shedding skin bleaugh!
3. Are you an early bird or night owl?
At the moment I’m both but much prefer to be an early bird.
4. If you were going to redecorate your home, what would you change?
we move so often I cant really answer that but I’ve always wanted a reading nook, in a sunny spot with a comfy chair and bookshelves on the walls.
5. What books do you enjoy reading?
I like crime mysteries, books that make you think…and Harry Potter 🙂
6. What’s your favorite season?
spring, no summer, no maybe spring, wait maybe winter…oh wait but autumn is nice too. Yup, all four.
7. Would you have another child if money wasn’t an option?
yup, one day!
8.What would you do if you didn’t have to work?
Be a full time mommy!
9.Savory or sour?
Sweet!
10.Are you addicted to any form of social media?
Yup, I adore twitter!
11.Does your partner think that you’re addicted to any form of social media?
Yup, he thinks I’m totally addicted to twitter, and he’s right!

 

My questions for whoever feels like answering them!

1. Whats the first thing you do when you get up in the morning

2. What is your favorite TV show

3.  Do you have any pets?

4. How did you meet your significant other

5.  whats your ideal way to spend a friday night?

6. Did you get your drivers license your first try?

7. best movie of all time?

8.  what colour is your bedroom?

9. Did you study after school? if so what?

10. Ever been overseas? where?

11. favorite place in the whole world?

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

One response »

Leave a Reply

