Just a few random rants

Standard

You know what’s annoying? Being the last person eating at the table with a full plate of food (because you’ve been feeding the baby or holding the baby or making sure the baby doesn’t knock your frappe into your breakfast, or rescuing other peoples frappes and cappuccinos from the baby). Everybody else has finished their meals and suddenly you hear it. I won’t write the sound effect, but you know which one I mean. Time to change a nappy. Hubby grumbles and groans but stands up to go do it. Only for the waitress to tell him that the baby room is in the ladies. THAT’S annoying. You know what’s more annoying? The fact that its the second time in two days that its happened.
What the hell? Do restaurants/shopping centres/petrol stations not expect men to change nappies? Do they seriously expect moms to do it all the time? I’m lucky enough that I have a husband who doesn’t mind changing bums, but that doesn’t help me if there is nowhere to change her! Society is sexist, I know some places are changing but they’re few and far between. And while I’m on this topic, would it KILL the same people who make baby rooms to make breastfeeding rooms? Maybe with a nice couch and some magazines? A water dispenser and vending machine? Ok I know that’s stretching it a bit but seriously, a breastfeeding room without a toilet would rock. I refuse to feed Lily in a toilet, so more often than not I find myself feeding her in the car, which is fine, but if your in the middle of a huge shopping mall or at dinner its a bit of a pain. More people would breastfeed if society made it a bit easier for us!

Right, shew. That’s off my chest! I still feel like I need to rant about my maid not showing up or calling to let me know that she’s not coming, the fact that woolies HAS to have sweets at the check out, how Lily won’t go to anyone at night but me and refuses to take a dummy & the fact that our cars were broken into thus making me feel unsafe in my own house- again! But I won’t, because I’ve had my rant. Will post a newsy post including details of said break in, fabulous weekend with my dad and family and Lilys big fall, as soon as I have a minute.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

