catch up with the worst blogger in the world

Standard

I know, I’m sorry. I’m such a bad blogger and blog reader at the moment. I’m even a bad twitter follower and facebook friend. The problem is I DON’T HAVE TIME! I don’t have a minute during the day to scroll through my twitter feed, update facebook or write a blog post. I try keep up with my reader when I have a spare minute but that’s about it. What do I do all day? Who the hell knows. Honestly. Between the endless nappies, breakfastlunchsuppersnacks, laundry, dishes (my dishwasher still isn’t plumbed in) and tantrums I barely have enough time to have a shower. Lily is a gorgeous little princess, she is smiley and wonderful. She loves EVERYONE. Seriously. She’ll go to anyone and smiles at everyone. She gets a reaction out of all sorts of people. The other day I was shopping in woolies and she was in the trolley, I was looking at the cheeses and turned around and two of the shelf packers were taking turns to play peek-a-boo with her behind the boxes, both trying to get her to laugh. Two guys who I would never expect such a thing! It was awesome and she loves it! She is crawling like crazy and is into everything, she’s also pulling herself up and taking a few tentative steps while holding onto the furniture. Her favourite is to stand by the TV and bang on it, or look at herself in the oven. This is usually followed by a boom onto her bum and lots of yelling. She’s finally eating better, she loves fruit and anything off my plate. She had cream cheese yesterday and loved it! She has also started throwing tantrums, so whenever something is taken away from her she screams and screams until I distract her with something else. I spoil her loads though, I know, I can hear your eyes rolling, but she’s so cute and I hate it when she cries. I won’t give into her when she wants something she’s not allowed but I will give in by picking her up because a lot of the time she’s screaming for me. She’s very ma vas, although will go to anyone, if she sees me she’s wants me.

We got woken up last week with the car alarm going off, Shauns work van, he got up and looked out the window and saw his canopy door open so went to the lounge and sat in the dark watching. A few mins after I went to see where he was and remembered that I hadn’t locked my car (have I mentioned I’m slapgat?). So I pushed lock and it beeped and as it did I saw a guy slip around the corner towards the gate. I casually said, oh there he goes. I don’t think I realized what I had seen. Shaun was like ‘WHAT?’ And he jumped up and ran to the other side of the house then ran through to the room to get clothes on. I knew what he was going to do because he does it every time and I’m terrified he runs downstairs to catch them and actually catches them! Now my man is hardcore and all that but I can’t think of him a) hitting someone (have I mentioned what a pacifist I am) or b)coming face to face with a gun/knife. So I started screaming as loud as I could (waking up everyone in the process). Shaun then ran down stairs and jumped in his car and chased them but they were long gone. They smashed his inter leading window but didn’t get anything thankfully. I was very shaken though, when you see them its always worse I don’t know why. I was shaking and scared but called the cops and they searched the area and were very good.
That night Shaun and I were watching Modern family and I had just said, I must go check on Lily because she’s sleeping on the bed and if she wakes up she’ll crawl off when we heard BUMP. My heart stopped and we both raced to the room where she was lying inbetween the bed and the bedside table, screaming. It was awful. We were both an absolute mess and I immediately tweeted for help and called my mom. She was absolutely fine though, but we learnt one hell of a lesson. She’s now only on the bed if someone is next to her. Very difficult as she’s such a light sleeper and wakes up when you move her. Oh well, we’ll get there.

So that’s my news, I’m job hunting as we have decided that in the long run its for the best, also don’t want to be out the job market for to long. Ideally I’d stay with Lily another 4 months but we’ll see, if the right job comes along I’ll take it. I would like to do something online, digital marketing or something along the lines. Would like to work for one of the baby mags or websites but honestly don’t know where to start, does anyone have any advice for me?

Well, two posts in two days, although I’ve blogged using my phone again which I’m not meant to be doing because getting terrible carpel tunnel. Can’t type on my lap top while I’m lying next to a sleeping Lily though because it wakes her up!

Bye for now

Xox

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

