Mothers Day

Standard

I am so blessed with the mother I have. She is my all time best friend and the most wonderful person, she is the first person (after Shaun) that I call when I hear anything good/bad and is always there for a chat no matter what. I talk to her every single day, usually much more than just once a day! She is an amazing nanny to Lily and sends her packages of goodies nearly every month, all washed, ironed and ready to wear so that I don’t have to do it! When she came to stay when Lily was born she cooked for us, cleaned my house, made my bed and looked after Lily and kept me sane! She’s a strong, intelligent and beautiful woman who has survived so much in her life and come out smiling! I only hope I can be half a good mother to Lily as she has been to me. I’m so lucky to have her, and so is Lily!

I’m also blessed with an amazing Mother in law. There was a chat on twitter the other day about MILS and the terrible things some ladies have to deal with. I’m so lucky not to have that. My MIL loves me as a daughter and respects my relationship with her son and my rights as a mother. She doesn’t interfere with the way I’ve chosen to parent and support us however she can. She spoils us all whenever she comes down, always buying stuff for Lily and for our house. I catch up with her at least once a week for a gossip and look forward to our chats! She is a strong woman who I know we can always rely on and who will always give us great advice and support in life.

Happy mothers day to my moms, and all the other moms in my life. I’m fortunate enough to be surrounded by fantastic mothers, and I hope I can make you all proud!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

One response »

  1. Absolutely beautiful my friend! Written straight from your heart. YOU are a wonderful strong amazing woman and the greatest mommy yet 🙂 happy 1st Mothers Day! love you loads xXx

Leave a Reply

