Inventions for parents

Standard

You know, the world could be a much easier place if it wanted to be, for parents. A few easy inventions, or changes, and life would be so much simpler- and funner!
Firstly a change that mothers (and women in general) ask for constantly. Move the damn sweets from the check out! Please! It creates unnecessary temptation! I very rarely manage to get through the aisle of torment unscathed, and have seen it cause more than a few toddler tantrums!
Secondly, trolleys should have brakes. I can’t count the number of times I have had a trolley full of groceries roll into my car, because I’ve been juggling the baby, nappy bag and trying to unlock the car. Mind you I probably can count the ways, just have to count the chips in the paint! A simple break, like those on a baby pram, would solve this!
Another thing is that TV remotes should have key lock, like cell phones. Lilys favourite toy is the remote, and last week she somehow managed to change all the menus to Spanish. No idea how my genius child did this but I had to figure out how to change it back!
For pregnant women, a sweety that aids heart burn and doesn’t taste absolutely disgusting like Gaviscon does.
Some other things that would really be awesome include someone inventing a cure for husbands gag reflex when they’re changing pooh nappies. Shaun seriously said today that its not fair, women were created with less squeamish stomachs so they can change nappies easier. HA! He’s not getting out of it that easily. I said woman only are less squeamish because if they didn’t change them they wouldn’t get done! A hysterical story from Kim (@flabbymommy) last week. Her husband was changing her babies nappy and puked all over her. This had all us twitter moms laughing for days!
I’d also like detachable boobs (yes I know you’re going to call them bottles, but that’s not what I mean). That I can leave with the baby while I quickly go to the loo or answer the phone.
While we’re at it, how about chocolate that makes you thin, wine that you can drink while breastfeeding and some sort of decaf coffee or energy drink that still packs the same punch for us sleep deprived mothers!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

