Update

Standard

I haven’t done an update post in a while, so here’s our life in time saving bullet points.
1. We’re all settled in to our new lives in Durban. Shaun is enjoying work although it is a lot of work and a lot of responsibility, he is amazing at his job and I’m so proud of him for following his dreams. He writes exams this month and is studying hard!
2. Lily and I went to Joburg on a Nanny/mommy sponsored flight. Lily was really good on the flight there and played and kept herself busy no problem. On the way back the flight was fuller, so we had a miserable girl sitting next to us, who Lily insisted in poking and chatting to. She loves people so tried very hard to get her attention. It didn’t work though and she stayed miserable. When Lily had her tea she pulled her new trick (which she figured out while we were in Jhb) and blew her lips out (you know what I mean? She went pfffft) with a mouth full of tea. Went all over this girl and me! I couldn’t stop giggling. Role model I am not! Hahaha. 10 minutes to landing and my darling child makes a big poo, which I of course can’t change so she had to wait until we landed. Which neither of us enjoyed.
3. Lily is walking along the furniture and has her two bottom teeth. She also had her first black eye from falling into the corner of my moms coffee table.
4. She looooves Russell (my brother) and he loves her. She was so cute stealing his glasses and hiding them behind her back. She’s so awesome, although a bit of a bully.
5. We finally met her cousin James (my cousins baby boy who is 7 weeks older). Lily terrified the poor child at first but eventually they became great friends.
6. I’ve been looking at schools for Lily and utterly despondent about it. Looking at one more hopefully tomorrow and if its not perfect I’ll go the nanny route. I need to have plans in place for if a job comes about.
7. I’ve given up feeding Lily pureed food as she hates it. She now has what we have. Her fave is still avo and banana but is also loving yogurt, toast, chicken, fish and biltong. She’s not mad about veg at all but I’m trying my best to get her to eat it.
8. I’m planning on breastfeeding until Lily is 18. Its seriously the easiest diet I’ve ever been on. Hahaha.
9. She still sleeps with us, which really seems to upset everyone I tell. We are both happy with the arrangement and she is to so we won’t be changing it in a hurry.
10. I feel like I need 10 points but can’t think of anything I haven’t told you. Have another few posts brewing but just need to find the time to write them!
Bye for now!
Xox

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

