Thank you for writing

Standard

THANK YOU FOR WRITING

Thanks so much to Cupcake Mummy and Miss Preggy for nominating me for this award, Its taken me forever to do this!

The award comes with a few suggested rules: 1. Write 7 random facts about you that your readers don’t know 2. Remember to thank those who awarded you and of course 3. Select others you think deserve the award

I’m stealing cupcakes idea and answering her 25 random facts questions because I need inspiration!

25 REALLY random facts about me

  • You talked to an ex today, correct?
    • Nope!
  • What are you excited for?
    • Lilys birthday next month and seeing all my family!
  • What is the last beverage you had?
    • water
  • Do you own a pair of skinny jeans?
    • Yes, but they’re not my fave. I prefer straight legged.
  • Are you going out with the last person you kissed?
    • yes, Im married to him!
  • The last time you felt broken?
    • hmmm, probably when Lily and I both had tonsillitis. She wasn’t sleeping, so I wasn’t sleeping and we both felt awful!
  • Have you had sex today?
    • erm….*blush*
  • Are your eyes the same color as your dad’s?
    • Kind of. His eyes are green, my moms are brown and mine are hazel.
  • Is your current hair color your natural hair color?
    • I have no idea what my natural colour is. So no. I doubt it.
  • What was the last thing that made you laugh?
    • Playing with Lily in the bath
  • Do you ever write in pencil anymore?
    • No. I very rarely hand write at all.
  • Do you know where the last person you kissed is?
    • Yes, He’s sitting in the lounge hogging my new tablet playing Angry Birds
  • Who was the last person you danced with?
    • Hmmm I don’t know. Oh no wait I do. All three of us danced to that Mouldy peaches song from Juno this morning. Shaun and I walked in to the reception of our wedding to it. I cant remember what its called. it goes “I dont see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.”
  • Why did you kiss the last person you kissed?
    • Because I love him and he bought me Tab while I was watching Private Practice.
  • When was the last time you ate a cupcake?
    • My birthday. Had cake this morning though if it counts!
  • Do you sing in the shower?
    • Yes, usually Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, or Old Mac Donald to keep Lily happy while she sits in her cot and yells.
  • Do you dance in the car?
    • Absolutely! I really miss being able to blast my music out. Now I play it softly and Lily and I sing and dance.
  • Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
  • April for a quick shoot when my nan was out from England
  • Ever used a bow and arrow?
    • no
  • Do you think musicals are cheesy?
    • No, love Glee, Grease, Mama Mia!
  • Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
    • A princess. *sigh*
  • Can you curl your tongue?
    • yes
  • Do you study better with or without music?
    • I listen to audiobooks constantly. Drives Shaun mad. Not music really though because I start singing and then dancing then forget what I was doing.
  • Which are better black or green olives?
    • Calamata are the best or green with the red things in the middle.
  • Do you want to get married?
    • I am married to my soul mate!

As I’m so late to the party I think everyone has received this award so I’m not going to nominate everyone again. You are all amazing and I look forward to checking my reader every night for new posts!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a Reply

