Photo shoot with Matt Sutherland

Standard

I’m not a great photo taker. 90%of the photos I take are taken with my cell phone. The few that I’m in have been self portraits. Shaun has a fancy camera that never gets used (asides from the occasional surf session). He hates photos, so I really don’t have any pics of Lily and I. When I looked at some of Matt’s photos on his Facebook page, I knew he was the person to do a shoot for me.


We chatted three or four times before we met at the Durban Botanical Gardens. Matt wanted to know exactly what kind of shoot I wanted. I wanted fun and casual, nothing staged and formal. We played in the park for two hours or so, often forgetting Matt was there! Lily and her best friend Liam played, while my mom, Liams mom and I had a picnic. image I am thrilled with the pictures and have already started nagging Shaun for a real family shoot, one where he is in the photos as well! Matt also does preggie shoots, newborn shoots, weddings and anything else you want. He’s chilled and friendly and can coax a beautiful picture out of anything. image image image image image image image

You can contact Matt on 083 786 4544 or find him on Facebook here.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

3 responses »

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE. What kind of camera does your DH have and not use? Because I’m in the market for one. Would he sell?
    ps…my favourite pic is the VERY last one – actually I love all of them.

Leave a Reply

