Alphabet Me

Standard

Taken from Baileys Blog

 

Appreciation: Alone time. Sounds a bit selfish but I really appreciate being left alone to read or watch tv, just for a few mins every now and then!

Beauty: My beauty regime is sparse. I use Clinique face products, KMS or Redken hair stuff and eight hour cream as often as possible. I wear Mascara most days and foundation sometimes and lip gloss occasionally

City: Durban, have lived in Johannesburg, Rustenburg, Joondalup, Hoddesdon and Richards Bay as well
Drink: water 90% of the time otherwise coffee (strong, decaf, no sugar lots of milk) of rooibos iced tea
Education: BA in Corporate Communications
Food: Yes please! Love food, especially Pizza or burgers or a nice crunchy salad with lots of Rocket.
Guilty Pleasure: the hour I have after Lily leaves for school before I start work where I can have a quiet cup of coffee and check my instagram feed

Hometown: Mulbarton in Jhb South
Ice Cream: I prefer WakaBerry
Jamming to: lately it’s Incy Wincy Spider and The Wheels on the Bus. If I have it my way it’s Fun. Also love One Direction (Judge away, I don’t care, I come from the era of Spice Girls, N Sync, Backstreet Boys and O Town- in fact I still LOVE Wet Wet Wet)

Kryptonite: Chocolate

Look-a-like: Britney Spears bizarrely. I went to CT on a school trip in matric and spent the whole week swearing that I was not the girl from the Cell C ad; apparently I looked just like her. Still don’t know what ad they were talking about.
Movies: I love going to movies, popcorn with too much salt on, super sweet cherry slush and smarties dropped into popcorn. My me dates are always spent alone in a movie theatre. The last movie saw was Twilight 4.2
Nickname: Shaz. My dad called me Wonch.

Obsession: Harry Potter

Perfume: DKNY Pure or CK One
Quirk: My one eye and eye brow is higher than the other- does that count? I never close cupboards. Ever. Drives the people in my life dilly. After much introspection I have realized it is because I hate the sound. I don’t close the microwave for the same reason. That is definitely considered a quirk. No amount of logicalness can change it, I try, I remind myself to close the cupboard and literally dread hearing the sound.

Regret: Studying straight from school and not taking a year to travel. I know I did things the ‘right’ way, the ‘responsible’ way and that my life would have turned out differently if I did things differently, but I wish I had done the world on my back thing for a little while. I also regret not studying to be a hairdresser, will regret that one forever.

Sweet: chocolate, caramel or custard
Thrift Find of the Year: my clothes are all so old and falling apart at the moment that they are ALL thrift finds
University: University of Johannesburg
Vacation: I was blessed to have travelled with my parents a lot when I was younger. They took us to Disney in America and France more than once, to most of Europe and Mauritius. Shaun and I have been to Bali and Mozambique and I can’t pick a best out of all of those, they have all been wonderful.
Wine: extra light because I’m a cheap drunk
X: x is for? Kisses. Lilys fave game at the moment is to wave ta ta and give me a kiss then close the door, open it again, and start again. Cutest ever.
Years: 27 in July, one of my favourite numbers…
Zen: I try to take a page out of my dad’s book, he is very ‘Zen” about life in general. Not much bothers him, and he handles everything so well.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

One response »

  1. I’ve never met you but from your photos I think you look like the actress from Haven (Emily Rose).

    Me and my husband both often leave cupboard doors open, and my 22 month old HATES it. Since he could crawl he would go and close it, and now he closes it, points his finger at you and says ‘Close’.

Leave a Reply

