Seven on Sunday

Standard

Things you don’t know about me…

1. I am the clumsiest person you will ever meet. Shaun remarks in this constantly.
2. I’m actually pretty shy, I hide it really really well though (my moms advice has always been to pretend you are confident, one day you’ll believe it). I don’t like new environments and feel like I stick out like a sore thumb. I feel very awkward and I often prefer to avoid it all together. I’m ok enough with myself now to admit to this.
3. I’m a real nerd at heart. I don’t need to elaborate, you pretty much know this about me already. I adore Harry Potter, I also love vampire books (sparkly ones too) and when I find a series I love I’ll always read it more than once (or twice). I’ve read HP 8 times each and listened to the audio books… Countless times. But more than 8. Hunger games is the same.
4. I laugh very easily. And loudly. And for a long time. Shaun told me something stupid he did the other day and I laughed so hard for ages, then woke up in the night and laughed again, then laughed so hard the next day trying to tell a friend what he did that I didn’t even get to the story. I’m giggling about it as I write this. I love stupid jokes, and cheap shots. I don’t laugh at people falling though, or at pranks. I have very little sense of humor when it come to that, I don’t like it when people are made fun of. That’s why I like jokes like: knock knock, whose there, whoo. Whoo who? No one gets hurt with those.
5. I’m a neat person living in an incredibly messy persons body. The mess annoys the hell out of me, but it doesn’t ever get better.
6. I have a cookie or something with my coffee every morning, it’s an addiction. Another addiction is sugar, I’m hopelessly addicted. Saying that, I could smoke a box of cigarettes and not get hooked, I just don’t like it. I’m also not a big drinker, maybe a glass of wine or a spicy here and there but not often.
7. I’m scared of horses. I’ve only realized this in the past few years, and it’s weird because my dad had horses, I did horse riding lessons when I was younger and loved it but as I’ve grown up I’ve developed a fear. I’m even scared to touch them. I’m also really not fond of the dark and if Shaun isn’t here I sleep with a light on. My eyes deteriorating is another big fear, I dream almost every night that I have to wear glasses again.

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

One response »

  1. I cannot deal with horses either. They’re just, very…I feel like they’re great and good and you can ride them etc, but you never really know when they’re going to buck on you, or charge. It’s like they wouldn’t tell you beforehand so you can GTFO of there.

    Just saying.

Leave a Reply

