Update

Standard

My last update was me swearing to write more, and I didn’t. Oops.

The truth is that it is very hard to run a blog, a household and work a full time job, I know most of you do it, but I’m not sure how!

Things are going well here. I am still working full time from home so that Emily can stay home with me. It is working well, I really do miss going in to the office though and do get starved for adult company. My mom gets lots of phone calls during the day and Shaun has to listen to me chat incessantly when he gets home. I enjoy my job though, even though it can be very disheartening at times. I am learning a lot.

Emily is getting so big. She is walking and falling all over and is learning quickly to be a princess from her big sister. She has three and a half teeth and wears size 12 – 18 and a size 4 nappy. She sleeps so well and will only wake up three times a night most nights. She fights going to sleep usually and we still feed to sleep for most naps and bedtime. We all sleep together in the main room and I don’t see that changing anytime soon, Though we may move Lily onto a mattress on the floor at some stage. Emily wants to sleep next to her sister every night, and be sleep I mean play. She loves Lily and wants to be with her every second she can.

Lily is the most amazing child. She is sweet and polite and kind. She is still very shy and is taking a while to adjust to school and her new class and teacher. She will get there though and I know it is the right thing to send her, she gets so bored staying at home. She loves to dress up and always has her doll, handbag and cell phone at close reach. She has long conversations on her “phone” with her granny and nana and is really starting to amaze me with her attention to detail. She remembers bizarre things from months ago and will tell me them at random times. I have to watch what I say! She has started telling me off for swearing and constantly berates Shaun and I for fighting (we don’t fight that much!). She look after Emily amazingly, feeds her, gets her water, takes her clothes off for bath time, helps her up and down stairs and is just generally a huge help and the most wonderful big sister. She gives hugs and kisses and love so easily and is just the smartest and best kid I know!

My dad leaves in March, I am trying to not think about it…

My brother is coming to visit though! I can’t wait!

About ournextbigadventure

After a few years of travelling around and itchy feet, my husband and I have embarked on our greatest adventure yet...parenthood! We have been blessed with a beautiful little girl named Lily Sage. Now everyday is filled not with questions of "where to next?" but with baby smiles, hiccups and milky breaths.

Leave a comment